On Blast!: Soulja Boy

Posted: May 10, 2011 in On Blast
Tags: ,

OK so I’ve been sitting on this Blast forever, the reason being I wanted to make sure it BURNED!  So prepare for tha Most Hatin Ever…

Soulja Boy the only person to come in and destroy rap music, music at that. So tha other day MFIC’s O.Rod was browsing tha web and came across Soulja Boy’s new lil single or song whatever you want to call it. It was titled “Money in a Trash Bag”……Yeah. Now way before we actually listened to tha new trash single, we joked around predicting how it would go, our version went a little like “Money_in_a_trash_bag….Swag. Money_in_a_trash_bag…Swag” and so on. What do you know! it actually went exactly like that, so sad.

I would put tha video on here for you to see for yourself BUT! I refuse to put that shit on this website.Its already bad enough theres pictures of him on here. If your a Soulja Boy fan or follower all I can say is WTF! is wrong with you! really!? you might a well follow LiL B as well HA! Anyways if you wanna see the video we were talking about just CLICK HERE, but be cautious.

Back in Nov 2010, Soulja Boy did an interview with XXL Magazine where he stated he wanted to be taken as a serious rapper and be nominated for a grammy for Best Rap Album. Below are a few excerpts of what he said in the XXL interview.

“I can’t keep playin’ around, because if you keep playin’ around, people are gonna think you’re a joke, At some point, you have to get serious.”

Soulja boy does want to be taken serious but he does not want to be the next Lupe Fiasco

“I don’t want to be super-Lupe-Fiasco-lyrical and n**gas don’t know what the f*ck I’m talking about”, Soulja Boy continued.  “I want to be the best, I want to be recognized in that category where I’m nominated for Best Rapper with Jay-Z and Kanye and Wayne. I wanna get a Grammy. I want Best Rap Album of the Year… I’ve made millions of dollars off of doing my style, but, hey, I can rap, too.”

Our thing is that if you want to be taken serious and win a grammy (Which Will Never Happen) and be where the big boys are right now, you got to come out and actually be serious about what you’re doing and not release dumb crap about putting “Money In A Trash Bag”

Just one more thing I want to point out before I end this, if I was there when the “Money In A Trash Bag” video was being shot I would be looking around at everybody like really? you actually feel this shit? you’re actually serious about this? or is it just tha money talking?…but whatever I guess do what you gotta do.

TIDBIT: CHECK THIS VIDEO OUT OF BIG SEAN BEING COMPARED TO SOULJA BOY…HILARIOUS! HE DEFENDS HIMSELF ALL THA WAY THROUGH THE VIDEO. FUNNY! MUST WATCH

Leave a Reply

